Who's Online
9 registered (wrickster, ErenJaeger, Andrew_Treadway, Mkweaver, 5 invisible), 17 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#1729484 - 02/16/21 11:46 AM Thoughts on hunting on public land?
RichmondRat Offline
Richmond Rat

Loc: VA
City or County: Richmond
Hey everyone! I'm new to hunting and I've been having some fun with squirrel shooting lately. I was looking forward to get on public land (Amelia/powhatan WMAs) and was curious as to your thoughts on safety and likelihood of bagging a deer on public land?

Edited by RichmondRat (02/16/21 12:36 PM)

#1729586 - 02/16/21 03:00 PM Re: Thoughts on hunting on public land? [Re: RichmondRat]
Va Hunter Offline
Gun fool

Loc: Drakes Branch
City or County: Charlotte
Deer hunting on public land scares the crap out of me. I have dove hunted, crow hunted and predator hunted on WMA's but deer hunting is out of the question. Too many idiots who get excited over movement and start blasting. I'll stick to private land for deer hunting. People kill deer every year on WMA's, it's all in knowing the land where the deer travel.

#1730137 - 02/17/21 04:10 PM Re: Thoughts on hunting on public land? [Re: Va Hunter]
Execprotect Offline
Dialed In

Loc: Rappahannock County
City or County: Rappahannock County
Originally Posted By: Va Hunter
Deer hunting on public land scares the crap out of me. I have dove hunted, crow hunted and predator hunted on WMA's but deer hunting is out of the question. Too many idiots who get excited over movement and start blasting. I'll stick to private land for deer hunting. People kill deer every year on WMA's, it's all in knowing the land where the deer travel.

+1