Who's Online
10 registered (jmcdonaldva1, longrangeshooter, Hobbez84, Leper_Messiah, RedBeardOutlaw, Speedyarms, MetroBluing, 3 invisible), 10 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#1761087 - 05/05/21 01:44 PM Gunbroker is crap
izymic Offline
Bolt action

Loc: NOVA
City or County: Fairfax
Let me be clear -- I am no newbie to using Gunbroker. I have been on that site for 2 decades and bought and sold dozens of items in that time.

I found a piece I wanted -- the seller had an A+ rating and was "Verified".. Let's review what GB says that means: (See graphics attached)

Quote:
A Verified Member is a member who passed our extended user verification security screening. These users will have the badge, , next to their user name when presented on the site. This distinction lets buyers and sellers know they are dealing with a user who has passed the GunBroker.com verification process. To become a Verified Member, please go to our Extended User Verification page. There is a fee to initiate the verification process.

Well, I bid on the handgun. Won. The seller emailed me about payment, and I confirmed the FFL I wanted it sent to. No problems. I mailed the payment via USPS priority mail and sent a USPS money order.

After they received it, they disappeared.

I called the phone number on the account (REMEMBER THEY ARE VERIFIED) and it is a "voice to text" service. Not a phone number.

I retrieved the VERIFIED MEMBER mailing address (it's their home address, remember?) and it's a PO BOX.

4 weeks ago I filed a "BUYER PROTECTION PLAN" claim with GB. I provided all of the requested info, and uploaded and faxed the required documentation -- proof of payment, proof of delivery, IC3 complaint file, etc.

In the last 4 weeks, they have not replied to me at all. The status on the BPP claim (as of today) is "waiting on buyer" (See screen shot (redacted))