Who's Online
15 registered (Searaycapt, rollon, EugeneTheBeast, jr45, Rockstar, kg23, SlickStang, Nacholibre, guns85, VMI2008, 5 invisible), 16 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#866294 - 03/03/15 04:13 PM clarity please!
SHTFGunMan Offline
Spice Trader

Loc: Roanoke, VA
City or County: Roanoke
I am a va resident selling a bolt action rifle. A "active duty military stationed in dc proper" wants to drive to me and buy my rifle. Would this be a legal private sale for me? Drivers license is from Florida but has registration and utility bills from NOVA.

#866364 - 03/03/15 06:12 PM Re: clarity please! [Re: SHTFGunMan]
vthokie67 Offline
Single barrel

Loc: Brandy Station (Culpeper)
City or County: Brandy Station (Culpeper)
Though I completely disagree with the law, an unlicensed person may only sell a firearm to an unlicensed resident of his state. Though it sounds like this "hero" qualifies for dual states of residency, FL by residence and DC by station, neither of those states is VA; therefore, a transfer is only allowed through a licensed person. I'm pretty sure this is the case.

On this note, you may find this article interesting.
http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2015/02...constitutional/

#866520 - 03/03/15 11:20 PM Re: clarity please! [Re: SHTFGunMan]
SHTFGunMan Offline
Spice Trader

Loc: Roanoke, VA
City or County: Roanoke
Indeed. Not worth my **VOTE IN NOVEMBER**

When I mentioned the FFL was required, my gun was suddenly too expensive.

Also worth noting, this person has 2 verified transactions and 0 posts, a bit disconcerting.

#867519 - 03/05/15 09:35 PM Re: clarity please! [Re: SHTFGunMan]
num1fordfan Offline
RUGERS and T.B.T.B.E.B

Loc: prince george , va 23875
City or County: PRINCE GEORGE
if his orders place him at a virginia station then he would be gtg

#867540 - 03/05/15 10:22 PM Re: clarity please! [Re: SHTFGunMan]
rromeo Offline
Bullseye

Loc: VA
City or County: Pulaski