Who's Online
8 registered (GrantG, Dlsims, MegaArsenal, BSA1944, ejmack, Musky_Mike, komet45, Blackeagle223), 13 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#1592044 - 02/07/20 06:00 PM My horrible experience with 50 West Armory
Skullhead Offline
Single barrel

Loc: Va
City or County: fairfax
Hello everyone, hate to start my first post about my recent gun store experience, but I hope it's a lesson for whoever might be going to 50 West Armory.

I hate to bash any business, as a business owner myself, I know what customer review means to a business, I always believed in shop local to support your local business and oh boy what an adventure was i about to face. I walked in to 50 West last year(2019) August 12 to purchase my first suppressor.I walked in and the people on the front desk was very polite and they served me immediately, I talked to them about a suppressor that I wanted to buy(YHM Turbo K), It was relatively cheap and thought it might be a good starting point. I forgot the gentlemen's name who I talked to, he suggested me to go for the .30 caliber version of the suppressor and told me that it's currently in stock and should arrive to the shop next week. I placed my order right there and they provided me the fingerprint card and told me to come back next week to get my Form 4 started. I came the following week, they said my suppressor was not yet in and they told me I will need to check again next week. So I waited another week, now it's been 2 weeks since I first placed my order. I called back to them the following week and asked if my suppressor has arrived, they said It's on Backorder and they do not know when it will arrive. Well, now I'm 770 dollars out without a suppressor and have no clue when i will receive it. I patiently waited and regularly called them back to check on my order, they keep saying it's out of stock and at this point, on Nov 01, 2019, after 81 DAYS of waiting for my supposedly in stock suppressor, I had no ca