Who's Online
10 registered (Eric Pugh, jr45, cvo springer, JamesG24, maknwakes, Scb, spaatz11, dzz, 2 invisible), 18 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#782593 - 09/05/14 03:53 PM chris15t
R77 Offline
Double barrel

Loc: Virginia
City or County: Charlottesville
We had been working on a deal for five days and agreed to meet in Richmond for me to pick up a 54 Anschutz rifle.
He even marked it sold and I asked was it for me and responded with yes and we were still good to go.
Maybe I should have gotten his wife's permission..

Conversations:

From chris
To: Ron 9/1/14: Took a look down the barrel and it looks clean I would be glad to take it to a gun shop tomorrow and have it looked at to verify its good as I am no professional.
I definitely dont want to mislead you or waste either of our time.
--------------------------------------
From chris
To Ron 9/2/14: I didnt get a chance to take it anywhere today to have the barrel checked it was a very busy day at work but im sure I could do it tomorrow. If you are sure you want it and want to meet in Richmond on Saturday then I will mark it sold. Im still getting pms and texts about it and im over the run around you seem like a stand up guy so im willing to make the trip. Thats very nice set up with the rifle you sent pics of the idea when I bought the rifle was to fix it up and get in to the competitions but there isnt any of that in this area and its hard to find time to get out to a descent range with work and the kids. Let me know and we will set up a place and time.

Date:09/01/2014 9:27 PM (GMT-05:00)
To: chris15t
Subject: Re: Fwd: Re: Anschutz match 54

As long as there is no visible pitting, should be fine. I can always re-barrel it.
Ron
-----------------------------------------------------------
chris15t
To Ron
Sep 3 at 6:10 PM
Sounds good I can meet you at bass pro around at 11am my number is (REMOVED) and the agreement for $450 is good. I will be in a gray navigator.