Who's Online
13 registered (s70l3n, DB1963, WombatRider, wrickster, Rudy42, mike3325, Hazey, guns85, A218julian, CrispyPickle, GreenArrow08, 2 invisible), 16 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#787018 - 09/14/14 07:37 PM MNT99
Steady Offline
Double barrel

Loc: Virginia
City or County: Fredericksburg
Member MNT99 straight up denied a full price sale (cash, nonetheless). I've been active-duty military for 25 years (i.e., still active - senior officer). I am a Virginia resident (own my house in Fredericksburg) with a VA driver's license and I have an active-duty military ID (Navy) with a copy of my latest orders and plenty of LESs to prove my standing.

His reply: No, sorry, I will not sell this gun to you, because I only sell to people with a Concealed Carry Permit.

Not for nothing, but when we can't even trust each other in such a disrespectful manner like this, then the liberal democrats have won - they brought us to the point of hating Military members and shunning them away like vermin who's money isn't any good around these parts.

I suppose I should shred my uniforms, burn them, and start smoking dope. I can't recall feeling so dirty about my service. Ever. Chapped and dazed over this I am.

Edited by BobVA (09/14/14 09:00 PM)

#787088 - 09/14/14 09:02 PM Re: MNT99 [Re: Steady]
BobVA Offline
Site proctologist

Loc: Dale City, Virginia
City or County: Prince William
PM sent to MNT99 inviting him to respond.

If you are not involved in this transaction .. DO NOT REPLY

"Discussion is an exchange of knowledge; an argument an exchange of ignorance." - Robert Quillen

"It's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years." - Abraham Lincoln

#787120 - 09/14/14 09:51 PM Re: MNT99 [Re: BobVA]
MNT99 Offline
Pea shooter

Loc: Virginia
City or County: Reston