Who's Online
35 registered (Acmetim, Watermanbill, Mettlepig, rollon, USMA_1982, Ryan84, kidd, whitetail, toughtom12, mike4570, PsychoUSMC, bustedknee, er98ah, Dale Schumacher, blu4runner, EVA630, wally, mirby357, AKSpraya, Left_Eye, awg2080, Duffeygun, GunnerDon1970, DonInGlenAllen, boostless, poochie, 9 invisible), 14 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#1566240 - 12/01/19 07:39 PM Can double set (dual) triggers be added to any bolt action rifle?
AStrayToaster Offline
Pea shooter

Registered: 10/02/18
Posts: 22
Loc: PG
City or County: PG
Just curious. I'd like to re-create a rifle I once had eons ago, and it had double set triggers. I can find the rifle, but not with the dual triggers, curious if they can be retrofitted

I had one of these, with dual triggers
https://www.budsgunshop.com/product_info.php/products_id/22866

and I miss it.

Top
#1566312 - 12/02/19 05:00 AM Re: Can double set (dual) triggers be added to any bolt action rifle? [Re: AStrayToaster]
dustydog Offline
drooling old single shot fanatic

Registered: 06/19/09
Posts: 2081
Loc: Chester
City or County: Chester
Biggest problem you would run into would be the fitting which would involve the triggerguard as well as the stock and relation of all the internals.

If it's function you are after,you might want to look at an adjustable single set trigger,much easier to install.
_________________________
"Why the H..l do they call it 'common sense'? I ain't seen much of it in my lifetime." R.L. "Junior" Byiers

Don't blame me if you find your life wanting,it takes sand to bet it all on one card.

Waiting for snow to cover my tracks.

Top
#1566567 - 12/02/19 03:42 PM Re: Can double set (dual) triggers be added to any bolt action rifle? [Re: AStrayToaster]
AStrayToaster Offline
Pea shooter

Registered: 10/02/18
Posts: 22
Loc: PG
City or County: PG
Thank you for your help smile

Top